top of page

march recap

What a wonderful International Womxn's Day Month! A lot has happened this month so let's recap shall we?


Believe it or not, a couple of my good friends and I had a photoshoot at a hardware store. Who knew that the pictures would turn out amazing!


March is also my birth month! I celebrated turning 22 on March 8, which happens to also be International Womxn's Day! I published a blog post called, "22 things I've learned at 22." Check it out! I'll link it here.



blowing candles with my birthday twin!

The next couple of days are just trying to finish up winter quarter strong. After exams were done, spring break has started! I worked, but also took the time to just relax and rest.


I also started my last quarter of undergrad! It particularly hasn't hit me that i'll be graduating in a couple of months. What's nice is that i'm only taking 12 credits. The courses that I'm taking are:

  • Intro to Community Development

  • Leadership Practicum (which is my internship at Multi-Ethnic Programs)

  • Careers in Human Services

  • Leadership Capstone

Lastly, I heard back from JET and they chose me as an alternate. Which kind of sucks because I'm stuck in between getting it but also not getting it. I'm dwelling on the fact that I didn't get it and I feel very disappointed in myself. Frankly, because I had a lot riding for it. JET was suppose to be the catalyst to the traveling life that I dreamed of, but now I don't know anymore.


HOWEVER.


My internship at the Multi-Ethnic Programs has offered me a job to work there. LIKE A BIG GIRL JOB. And the daycare that I worked at also reached out to me that they are needing teachers because a couple of teachers will be leaving for maternity leave. So I know that I have options.


I will keep you updated on my decisions as I am at the end of my career of college undergrad.

 

Here's a couple of shots of March!:





And that's it for this month! Here are some songs that I’ve been listening to this month (check out my Spotify playlists!):

  • Mama by LunchMoney Lewis

  • Sucker by The Jonas Brothers

  • Lessons (acoustic version) by Sinead Harnett

  • Naturally by Allen Stone

  • Temporary Love by Ben Platt












3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page