top of page

Summer 2019 Recap

Updated: Feb 29, 2020

HEYO! Long time, no see. Since I wasn't able to recap the past couple of months, I figured just smooshing it all into a summer recap instead! So beware, long post ahead.


 

Let's start with... JUNE.


  • First and foremost, I GRADUATED!



  • Right afterwards, our family went on a trip to Oregon bright and early the next morning. We visited many sites: Multnomah Falls, Horseshoe Falls, Mt. Hood Ski Lift, Portland Rose Garden etc. Took cousins back to the airport!


  • Then we spent Father's Day Weekend camping at Dad's property! Located at Gifford-Pinchot National Forest!



  • Another highlight was my grad party! So thankful for the immense support and the people in my life!



Here are more snippets of JUNE!



 

Time for... JULY!


  • After the graduation celebrations have died down, I headed back to my place in Seattle and started working! I decided to work in Seattle until my lease ended to save money for all the fun things that I would be doing at the end of summer! During this month, I really dived into what my post-grad plans were. And so the job and internship search was endless! Applied to a couple, and just hoped for the best.


But here are some snippets of July!





 

Last but not least, AUGUST!


Many things happened this month! Celebrations, transitions... etc. In the beginning, my family and I headed off for an EPIC road trip to California! Here's our pitstops:


1. BAY AREA - We got to visit our "titolo" and cousins whom we haven't seen in years! We visited some iconic sites: Golden Gate Bridge, The Palace of Fine Arts, Downtown San Francisco, Fisherman's Wharf... so many! We jam-packed it all. Then we headed to Daly City, to watch the ASAP concert, which is essentially a concert full of Filipino celebrities!



2. SEQUOIA NATIONAL PARK - After we said goodbye to our family members, and Rosci the dog, we drove to Sequoia National Park to visit their iconic tall trees!




3. DISNEYLAND - My inner child was screaming. The last time my family and I visited "The Happiest Place on Earth" was when my two younger sisters were in strollers! Now, we're able to hop on all of the rides. We spent the first day at Disneyland and then the second day at Disneyland California Adventure. We took advantage of the single riders pass and our park hopper pass. We made it the most!




4. SAN DIEGO - Our last stop was San Diego! So many funny moments that came: Aymeeh got lice, I ate so much coconuts in one sitting, reuniting with the cousins! And of course the Reduque 1st Grant Reunion!



I've comprised my road trip into a video! Check it out!

  • The rest of the month, I just worked and catched up with friends whom I haven't seen in so long! Along with that, I was busily preparing to move out of my place in Seattle and transition to moving back home with my family! Here are some snippets:



 


And you made it to the end! Thanks for sticking around, you deserve a gold star or a fist bump! Here are some songs/albums that I’ve been listening to this month (check out my Spotify playlists!):

  • The Big Day album by Chance the Rapper

  • How Do You Sleep? by Sam Smith

  • Highway to Heaven (Eng Ver.) by NCT 127

  • The Lion King: The Gift album by Beyonce

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page