top of page

FEBRUARY RECAP

Okay honestly, I still don't understand the point of February having only 28 days for its month. Like, whew, this month flew by really fast!




 


Here's a mini recap of what happened this month:


  • Started of the month right by celebrating my favorite twins, Mon and Mar's birthday!



Mon (left), Mar (right) and I posing in front of the Sugar Factory sign.


  • Superbowl party at Jazmin and Sara's place! (Thought on Feb 3rd: why aren't there filipino football players?)


"LET'S FCKIN GO PATS!" - sara

  • The Snowpocalypse has hit Seattle and all of the PNW really hard! Never in my life have I experienced this much panic over snowfall. Many of my friends who went to the grocery store to stock up, spent forever in the check-out lines and food was scarce in the stores. Classes were canceled a couple of times during the quarter, which gave me space to be able to catch up on all my assignments. The snowy weather caused me to be a homebody, which was nice at first, but eventually the cabin fever started kicking in. Don't get me wrong, the snow was lovely at first, but afterwards I kinda got sick of it and was ready for the sunshine and not wearing jackets and socks anymore.



Abby, Meghan, Liana and I in the snow!
  • This month, I was super interested in the Enneagram test. (if you haven't taken it, TAKE IT. I will link below the one that I took!) During the snowpocalypse, a couple of my housemates and I spend an evening talking about the enneagram and figuring out who is who. I've discovered that I am a 7, which is considered to be The Enthusiast/Adventurer. It's cool to have an insight to who I am and reasons why I am the way I am. I'm obviously trying to take it as a grain of salt, but I feel like the Enneagram test is very reliable in comparison to all the other personality tests that I've taken.

  • Feb 7th: Had my Jet Interview! I won't be hearing results until early April, so prayers needed during this season of discernment. For some reason, I felt something when I read the quote, “You have a purpose for your existence in a world in which they say you are the last, the lowest, and the least." I felt God speaking through me when reading those words. In times when I would doubt myself, I need to give it all to God.

  • There were more celebrations to rejoice in: my youngest sister and my dad!

  • ALSO! Today (Feb 28th), marks 100 days left until graduation! I'm so ready!


 


Here's a couple of shots of February!:





 

And that's it for this month! Here are some songs that I’ve been listening to this month (check out my Spotify playlists!):

  • Thursday by Jess Glynne ft. H.E.R.

  • Juice by Lizzo

  • Erase by Omar Apollo

  • Speed Dial No. 1 by Mcamp and Audrey Creevey

  • Ariana Grande's thank u, next album

  • Kolohe Kai's Summer to Winter album

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page